A big box of wine, thanks

When buying a cask, you have to ask yourself: is it better to spend $15 for 5 litres, or $10 for 2? Is it worth risking buying a 5 litre box of undrinkable ugly-face-making alcoholic vinegar?

I must admit, I drink cask at home sometimes, it’s handy for cooking and the occasional sneaky glass of an evening. So I will be posting details here of boxes I have loved.

I like this box a lot. It was about $12 RRP (or 2 casks for $20, thank you very much Vintage Cellars) and it is very, very nice. Mr Black tried it against his bottle of gift ‘Quaffing Dry White’ (about $10 for 750ml, pfft) and mine was far easier to drink, which I proved over the course of the evening.

Box 1 – 0 Bottle.

Leave happy thoughts or clever questions below!

