Another visit to Hartsyard, Newtown

First of all, apologies. I’ve been a bad blogger. Life has been incredibly busy lately and I recently realised that I haven’t posted much at all in the last few months!

To make up for it, here are some exciting new dishes from Hartsyard. It’s no secret that Hartsyard is my favourite restaurant in Sydney, and I’ll use any excuse I can to go there for dinner. This particular trip was for my birthday in late October, and I’m going back next week for my hens’ night – the boys are jealous! 

Albacore tuna with chorizo, chickpeas, avocado, mojama and almonds

Duck breast with duck rillette, duck breast, witlof, pistachio, pickled cherry and black olive jus

Tiramisu of white chocolate mascarpone, chocolate cremeaux, kahlua jelly and almond praline

Smoked creme caramel, fennel, passionfruit, aerated absinthe chocolate and toasted marshmallow ice cream

All the dishes were spectacular, as usual. The duck was my favourite (surprise surprise!), taking the place of my previous number one choice, Hartsyard’s honey glazed duck breast and confit (pictured below left). Gregory is a genius at combining duck with perfectly complimentary flavours, such as the piquant pickled cherries, slightly bitter witlof and delicately sweet pistachio.

Read my other, more detailed, reviews of Hartsyard below – and check back after the 12th to see pics of my hens’ night feast! 🙂

IMG_2411

Hartsyard May 2012

Hartsyard June 2012

Hartsyard June 2012

One thought on “Another visit to Hartsyard, Newtown

  1. Wow the new dishes look amazing. I love this place. Need to go back stat. And how exciting you’re getting hitched soon 🙂 xx

Leave happy thoughts or clever questions below!

